Corduroy Enduro

What we want you to know

Corduroy Enduro

Postby blair » Fri Apr 05, 2019 9:28 am

Changing the team competition at the Corduroy this year. We will still have our Gold Rock Team award which has been part of the Corduroy since the 50's. It will continue to be for club teams or just a group of friends who want to enter a 3 rider team. Same as always.
The change is going to be to the LLoyd Howell Can-am team award. Since it's inception this award was given to the top three American riders or the top three Canadian riders. This award is now going to be the Lloyd Howell Manufacturers award. Any OEM , bike shop or other business can enter a 3 rider team. I already know Hoosier will be bringing Chris Bach and a couple of other ringers to try and win this award.
It will still cost $15.00 to enter a team, Club or Manufacturers.
The other change is how we are going to score the team competitions. Firstly, we will look at the teams that finish all three riders. If no team has 3 finishers then we look at teams who finish two, etc. this is same as before.
Secondly we will assign points to the team members based on how they finished in their class not the rider's total scores. 1 point for first, 2 for second, etc. If there is a tie we will look at total timing score.
This system will level the team competition a little and won't necessarily be the fastest Pro winning the team awards.
Posts: 416
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:29 pm

Return to Press Releases

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests